Why am I a warrior? 

Well quite simply because I think every woman is a warrior. Whether you have children or not…you ARE a warrior. We all at some time in our lives have gone through pain of some sort. We have all encountered grief and the turmoil that brings. And somehow we got through it. We got up the next morning and we did what we had to do. We got through things that were tough, difficult and painful. And we grew stronger.

No matter how big or how small that pain or bad experience was. We grew from it and we learned from it. 

Don’t get me wrong, I think men are warriors as well. Of course they are. But women…we are just so much better at it than them! And yes I have to give giving birth as an example!! I mean come on…men could not endure that pain! Women are built for it. I remember when I was in labour on my last child. (Still very fresh in my mind..only 7 months ago) and saying to myself “I am a warrior”. Not out loud obviously people would think I was mad! But it got me through that pain. And believe me it WAS painful.

So next time you are up against something you think you can’t handle or when things just get very tough. No matter what it is. Remind yourself that you are a WARRIOR. Because you are.

Love

Melissa 

3 thoughts on “Why am I a warrior? 

Leave a Reply

